VICTORY!  

The Original V
 
Okay, I’m jumping the gun. But seriously, we’re seeing the the ribbon at the end of the race! 

Overall it’s been a nice challenge. Kind of like a dollar bet between friends. Or that show ‘Who’s Line Is It Anyway’, where the rules are made up and the points don’t matter. What has mattered is simply being here. Whether poet or pontificate, vindicator or vacillator. All memes present and accounted for (but with close to two thousand blogs, I’m just guessing).

A Pyrrhic victory then? Nah. Nothing ventured, nothing gained. But did I gain anything from this exercise?  Creative-wise, not so much. Interactively, lots. A loud shout out to all of you who read, liked, and commented on my rants. Humbly, I thank thee.

Oh yeah. To the poetry professionals and their web sites; thanks for the efforts. Personally, I still have trouble – not with interpretation – with metre. Aside from haiku, I miss a lot. I’ll keep reading – sporadically – hoping that something finally clicks.

To those food bloggers, DON’T STOP! Out of all the blogs I perused, I spent the most time there. I used to be an active foodie, but my family doesn’t completely share my interest.

Then finally, to those few, brave, questionably sane Ranters of my ilk – keep on typing. If an infinite number of monkeys with an infinite number of keypads can create all the great works of literature, it’s entirely feasible for an unknown quantity of bloggers to point out the hypocrisy, dishonesty, and outright bullshit that crosses and sullies our path through life.

Shoot. That reads like a final goodbye speech. And there’s still four letters left.

#atozchallenge

