mixtapeIn response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Mix Tape.”

Wow! What a tough assignment. I had to break it down into decades, then had to remember what songs I would’ve been singing to. By no means is this a deep reflection of who I am – just what affected me to who I am now.

Mix tape:
1960s
Sugar Sugar – The Archies
Last Train to Clarksville – The Monkees
Wipeout – The Safaris
In The Summertime – Mungo Jerry

1970s
Aqualung – Jethro Tull
Autobahn – Kraftwerk
I Am A Rock – Simon & Garfunkle
Paperback Writer – The Beatles

1980s
Freebird – Lynard Skynyrd
I Love Rock & Roll – Joan Jett
Love Shack – B52s
Take 5 – Dave Brubeck
Morning Dance – Spirogyra
Searching So Long – Chicago

1990s
Baba o Reilly – The Who
High Friends in Low Places – Garth Brooks
Brandy – Gordon Lightfoot

2000s
Indigo Soul – Yoshida Brothers

lots of PBS classical radio (commuting)

2010s
Love & Marriage – Frank Sinatra
Do The Reggae (album) – The Maytals
Paperback Writer – B52s

