All I do is hang up. I feel sorry for the telemarketers (my sister was one, briefly, at minimum wage – I got to see the inside of the place once, it looked like a bookies office.)

KO Rural Mad As Hell Blog

I got a call at home saying that there is a new topical pain medicine for chronic pain. I pressed the number to talk to the agent. I talked to Shawn. He said he was with “Health Advisors”. He asked if I have had chronic pain for long.
I said “Oh, yes.”
He said, “Can I get your name and number to have one of our associates call you?”
I said, “Can I get your number so that I can call you back? My daughter needs me.”
Shawn: “I will have to call you back.”
Me: “I am not giving you any information. Does your company have a number I can call you back?”
Shawn: “I will have to call you back.”
Me: “No way am I giving you any information.” Hang up.

The phone call started by saying that I could get this great pain cream, my insurance would…

View original post 522 more words

